I am a big fan of the original Square Enix MMORPG Final Fantasy XI, and after I sadly decided to walk away from that grand adventure I always hoped they would make an updated version. Instead we got the beautiful but massive failure known as Final Fantasy XIV. Lucky for us (and SuareEnix) producer Naoki Yoshida (affectionately known as Yoshi P.) burned what was XIV down and turned the ashes into Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn.

A Realm Reborn is truly that: reborn. The entire game has been overhauled, and many a critic and player agree: this game is fantastic. I love it and it’s a shame that I don’t have the time to commit to this wonderfully crafted online world. I keep playing Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn on and off, but every time I log back in I’m blown away by just how nice the visuals in the lands of Eorzea are.

I only have a few weeks left with my current subscription, but I plan on documenting more of my remaining time in Eorzea. Looking forward to sharing it with you.

